Fall 2021 FAQs

Throughout the school year, Bernard Zell will use this space to continue addressing questions. If you have a question, please email it to studentwellness@bernardzell.org.

SURVEILLANCE & DIAGNOSTIC TESTING FAQS

COVID-19 surveillance tests are due 8:30 a.m. on the following dates:
October 2021
Monday, October 4, 2021
Thursday, October 7, 2021
Monday, October 11, 2021
Thursday, October 14, 2021
Monday, October 18, 2021
Thursday, October 21, 2021
Monday, October 25, 2021
Thursday, October 28, 2021
November 2021
Monday, November 1, 2021
Thursday, November 4, 2021
Monday, November 8, 2021
Thursday, November 11, 2021
Monday, November 15, 2021
Thursday, November 18, 2021
Thursday, November 25, 2021
Monday, November 29, 2021
December 2021
Thursday, December 2, 2021
Wednesday, December 8, 2021
Wednesday, December 15, 2021
Wednesday, December 22, 2021
Thursday, December 30, 2021
January 2022
Tuesday, January 4, 2022
Thursday, January 6, 2022
Wednesday, January 12, 2022
Wednesday, January 19, 2022
Wednesday, January 26, 2022
February 2022
Wednesday, February 2, 2022
Wednesday, February 9, 2022
Wednesday, February 16, 2022
Monday, February 21, 2022
Monday, February 28, 2022
March 2022
Thursday, March 3, 2022
Wednesday, March 9, 2022
Wednesday, March 16, 2022
Wednesday, March 23, 2022
Wednesday, March 30, 2022
April 2022
Wednesday, April 6, 2022
Tuesday, April 12, 2022
Wednesday, April 20, 2022
Monday, April 25, 2022
Tuesday, April 26, 2022
Thursday, April 28, 2022
May 2022
Wednesday, May 4, 2022
Wednesday, May 11, 2022
Wednesday, May 18, 2022
Wednesday, May 25, 2022
June 2022
Wednesday, June 1, 2022
Wednesday, June 8, 2022
Wednesday, June 15, 2022

Remote Learning FAQs

Over the last year and a half we have learned a great deal about remote learning and how to best provide this option for our students.  Listed below is our policy in regard to using extended learning options for short-term situations. 
We know there will be times this year when, for COVID related reasons (positive diagnosis or exposure), students are unable to attend class in person, even when the school as a whole is on campus. In these situations, we are fortunate to be able to offer the ability for 1st-8th grade students to learn remotely, live streaming into their classrooms as needed and accessing class-related materials online.
The general intent of this program is to meet the instructional needs of students who, for COVID-related reasons, are unable to attend school but healthy enough to participate in learning activities.  We are thrilled to be able to offer this option, but please be aware that it does place a significant additional workload on our faculty and classrooms, so we ask (as always) your cooperation in using it for the reasons it is intended. For clarity’s sake:

Individual Early Childhood extended absence opportunities will be limited and require parent participation. For information, please contact Head of Early Childhood Abby Aloni at aaloni@bernardzell.org.
Should your Lower or Middle School student need to participate remotely, you will need to contact the student's Division Head. Middle School families need to notify the Division Head by 3:30 on the school day before the absence. Lower School families should expect, on average, a 24 hour turnaround time for students to participate in extended learning options, as it does take time for our faculty to prepare for students to join in-class activity virtually.
Division Heads and teachers may adjust the specifics of extended learning to meet the developmental needs of the student and align with the planned classroom activities.
 

Wellness FAQs