Logo

All School Events: August & September

 

Monday, August 27 | First Day of School

Monday, August 27 | PTC Welcome Coffee from 7:45 - 8:15 a.m.

Monday, September 3 | Labor Day (No School)

Thursday, September 6 | Jewish Experiences for Families (JEFF): Challah Cleanse at 7:00 p.m. (RSVP here)

Friday, September 7 | Community Groundbreaking Breakfast at 7:45 a.m. and Ceremony at 8:45 a.m. (RSVP here)

Monday, September 10 | Rosh Hashanah (No School)

Tuesday, September 11 | Rosh Hashanah (No School)

Wednesday, September 12 | New Directions in Student Services Breakfast from 8:00 - 9:00 a.m. All parents are invited to hear how Bernard Zell supports the learning needs of each child. (RSVP here)

Thursday, September 13 | PTC Meeting from 8:15 - 9:15 a.m. All families invited!

Sunday, September 16 | Yad B'Yad Event: Adopt-A-Beach from 9:00 - 11:00 a.m. Bring your whole family to help us clean up Montrose Beach. (RSVP here)

Tuesday, September 18 | Erev Yom Kippur Early Dismissal at 11:45 a.m.

Wednesday, September 19 | Yom Kippur (No School)

Monday, September 24 | Sukkot (No School)

Tuesday, September 25 | Sukkot (No School)

Monday, October 1 | Shemini Atzeret (No School)

Tuesday, October 2 | Simchat Torah (No School) 

 

Early Childhood Events

Image

Wednesday, August 29 | Early Childhood and Lower School Back-to-School Night from 5:30 - 8:00 p.m. 

  

Sunday, September 30 | Super Sukkah Sunday from 11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. 

 

 

 

 

Lower School Events

Image

Wednesday, August 29 | Early Childhood and Lower School Back-to-School Night from 5:30 - 8:00 p.m.

 

Thursday, September 13 | 3rd/4th Grade MAP Testing

 

Friday, September 14 | 3rd/4th Grade MAP Testing

 

Monday, September 17 | 3rd/4th Grade MAP Testing Make-Up

 

Wednesday, September 26 | 3rd/4th Grade Parents: Getting to Know MAP at Bernard Zell

 

Middle School Events

Image

Monday, August 27 | Middle School Athletics Student Meeting from 3:45 - 4:15 p.m.

 

Wednesday, August 29 | 5th Grade Family Orientation from 7:45 - 8:45 a.m. in Malkov

 

Wednesday, September 5 | Middle School Back to School Night 

5th & 6th Grade from 6:00 - 7:30 p.m.

7th & 8th Grade from 7:30 - 9:00 p.m.

 

Wednesday, September 5 | Middle School MAP Testing, Reading & Math

 

Friday, September 7 | Middle School MAP Testing Make-Up Sessions

 

Thursday, September 20 | High School Parent of Alumni Panel at 7:30 a.m.

 

Friday, September 21 | 7th Grade Student / Parent Meeting at 7:45 a.m.

  

Thursday, September 27 | Jones College Prep High School Visit at 7:30 a.m.

  

Friday, September 28 | University of Chicago Laboratory School Visit at 7:30 a.m.

 

 

Facebook
 
YouTube
 
Twitter
 
Instagram
 
Image
Unsubscribe from this eNotice.