Important Dates for the 2020–2021 Academic Year

Below are some key dates for the academic year. Please keep an eye out for a full calendar that will include grade specific programs and events.

*Please note that Faculty Professional Development Days are non-student attendance days and will be held on Monday, January 6 and Friday, March 6

Monday, August 31 | First Day of School
Monday, September 7 | Labor Day (No School)
Friday, September 18 | Erev Rosh Hashanah (No School)
Monday, September 28 | Yom Kippur (No School)
Monday, November 23 | Parent-Teacher Conferences (No School for Students)
Tuesday, November 24 | Parent-Teacher Conferences (No School for Students)
Wednesday, November 25 - Friday, November 27 | Thanksgiving Holiday
(No School)
Monday, December 21 - Monday, January 4 | Winter Break (No School)
Monday, January 4, 2021 | Professional Development Day (No School for Students)

Tuesday, January 5 | School Resumes
Monday, January 18 | MLK Day (No School)
Monday, February 15 - Friday, February 19 | Mid-Winter Break (No School)
Wednesday, March 24 | Parent-Teacher Conferences (No School for Students)
Thursday, March 25 | Parent-Teacher Conferences (No School for Students)
Friday, March 26 - Monday, April 5 | Passover Break (No School)
Tuesday, April 6 | School Resumes
Monday, May 17- Tuesday, May 18 | Shavuot (No School)
Monday, May 31 | Memorial Day (No School)
Wednesday, June 9 | Last Day of School (11:45 a.m. Dismissal)