Important Dates for the 2020–2021 Academic Year

Below are some key dates for the academic year. Please keep an eye out for a full calendar that will include grade specific programs and events.

*Please note that four Faculty Professional Development Days have been scheduled for Monday, October 12, Monday, January 4  and Friday, April 30.
These are non student attendance days.

Monday, August 31 | First Day of School - Early Childhood and Lower School
Wednesday, September 2 | First Day of School - Middle School
Monday, September 7 | Labor Day (No School)
Friday, September 18 | Erev Rosh Hashanah (No School)
Monday, September 28 | Yom Kippur (No School)
Monday, October 12 | Professional Development Day (No School for Students)
Monday, November 23 | Parent-Teacher Conferences (No School for Students)
Tuesday, November 24 | Parent-Teacher Conferences (No School for Students)
Wednesday, November 25 - Friday, November 27 | Thanksgiving Holiday (No School)
Monday, December 21 - Monday, January 4 | Winter Break (No School)
Monday, January 4, 2021 | Professional Development Day (No School for Students)
Tuesday, January 5 | School Resumes
Monday, January 18 | MLK Day (No School)
Monday, February 15 - Friday, February 19 | Mid-Winter Break (No School)
Wednesday, March 24 | Parent-Teacher Conferences (No School for Students)
Thursday, March 25 | Parent-Teacher Conferences (No School for Students)
Friday, March 26 - Monday, April 5 | Passover Break (No School)
Tuesday, April 6 | School Resumes
Friday, April 30 | Professional Development Day (No School for Students)
Monday, May 17- Tuesday, May 18 | Shavuot (No School)
Monday, May 31 | Memorial Day (No School)
Wednesday, June 9 | Last Day of School (11:45 a.m. Dismissal)